Search the site

2024 Sock Study Group

2024 Sock Study Group

Are you ready to learn how to knit socks or expand your sock knitting skills and try new-to-you construction methods? Join Ellen, at her studio in Priceville, AL, for a monthly meet-up where we will knit and discuss all things sock related (cast ons, bind offs, heel/toe shaping, needle management for small circumference knitting, etc.)

Bring your own needles and yarn. You are welcome to use any sock pattern you choose. If you are just getting started with socks, these are two I designed specifically for beginner sock knitters:

Tentative Meeting Dates

10 AM to 12 PM on the first or second Saturday of the month.

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, March 2, 2024
  • Saturday, February 10, 2024
  • Saturday, April 6, 2024
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 CANCELLED
  • Saturday, June 1, 2024
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024
  • Saturday, August 3, 2024
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024
  • Saturday, October 12, 2024
  • Saturday, November 9, 2024
  • Saturday, December 7, 2024

This is a casual, drop-in group, not a structured class. You are welcome to come to one or all of the sessions. However space is limited, so please reserve your spot by texting or sending us a note so I can plan accordingly.


There's more to explore in the Learning Library!